Skip to content


Chapter One - Sovereignty of the People and Supremacy of this Constitution

Chapter Two - The Republic

Chapter Three - Citizenship

Chapter Four - The Bill of Rights

Chapter Five - Land and Environment

Chapter Six - Leadership and Integrity

Chapter Seven - Representation of the People

Chapter Eight - The Legislature

Chapter Nine - The Executive

Chapter Ten - Judiciary

Chapter Eleven - Devolved Government

Chapter Twelve - Public Finance

Chapter Thirteen - The Public Service

Chapter Fourteen - National Security

Chapter Fifteen - Commissions and Independent Offices

Chapter Sixteen - Amendment of this Constitution

Chapter Seventeen - General Provisions

Chapter Eighteen - Transitional and Consequential Provisions